Who Blocked Me On Twitter? Use Twitter Block Checker To Know Who Blocked You On Twitter
by Shahnawaz Alam social media 30 December 2023
So, you follow someone on Twitter and check out every new post they update. But what if you open Twitter one day and you cannot find that Twitter user anymore? When a user blocks you on Twitter, you won’t be able to check any of their Tweets.
But how do you know if that person really blocked you on Twitter, or did they just delete their account? Which one is it? Whatever the case is, you can try using a Twitter block checker to find out who blocked you On X.
What is a Twitter Block checker? How do they work, and how do they help you? If you want to know the answers to these queries, keep reading this article.
What Does Blocking Mean on Twitter
When someone blocks you on Twitter, you will not be able to check any tweets, notifications, retweets, or comments from that individual. Also, when you block someone, you will not be able to interact with them directly. They will not see any of your direct messages when you send them. Also, you won’t get any reply from them either.
What’s worse, you do not get any notification of someone blocking you on Twitter. That is why people use different Twitter Block checkers.
In some cases, both you and the person who blocked you can be mentioned in a post. Both of you can comment and reply to that post. But none of you can see each other’s comments and reply to each other. You cannot see or follow people who block you on Twitter. So, Twitter users often use Twitter block checkers to know who blocked them.
How Do You Block Someone On Twitter?
Even you can block someone on Twitter. If you want to block on Twitter, follow the steps mentioned here.
- First, you have to go to the user’s Twitter profile you want to block. Now that you have done blocking them.
- There must be a three-dot button on top of the platform. You will find it close to the following option on their profile.
- Click on the three dots, leading YouTube to the blocking option. Follow the steps they prompt you with to successfully block a person on Twitter.
The @username on Twitter will be blocked as you complete all these steps.
Who Blocked Me On Twitter?
Who blocked me on Twitter?
How do you know if a Twitter user blocked you? It is pretty simple to verify who blocked you on X. All you have to do is go to their profile page. Type in their username on the Twitter search option. This will lead you to their profile.
Also, when you arrive at their profile, you may see a notification that they blocked you. You will only see a message relaying that Twitter has blocked you when someone blocked you.
If you need help with step-by-step guides, then follow the steps referred to below –
- Go to the navigation menu and click on the More option.
- Tap Settings and then go to Privacy.
- Next, go to Privacy & Safety.
- Click on Blocked accounts. You will find it below the Safety Section.
- At the top of your block list, click on All or Imported.
Right now, you are seeing the Twitter block list of people you have blocked by clicking on All. If you want to see accounts that you blocked after importing the list of another account, you have to click on the option Imported.
How To Unblock An Account On Twitter?
When you want to take an account out of the blocklist, you have to click on the Blocked button. It should be visible after the target account. Now, tap on the blocked button. If you want to unblock an account, tap the Blocked button next to the target account.
Also, you can use third-party Twitter block checkers to check who blocked you on X There are some block checker apps Like Twitter Block Tracker or Blolook.
There are Twitter block checker apps that you can use to check if someone blocked you. For example, Blolook is one of those block checkers you can use. These are apps that allow you to track the activities of your followers.
Here are some features of these apps –
- Use as a checker for any number of followers.
- Use the block checker app to see the number of people who unfollowed you.
- The apps also let you check the list of users who have blocked you on Twitter.
Blolook: Third-Party Twitter Block Checker
Aside from checking who blocked and locked you on Twitter manually, you can also use third-party apps. BLolook is a useful Twitter-blocked checker app. This application is a web-based one. Also, there are multiple language options available.
You can choose any of the languages you feel comfortable with. The application is pretty simple to use. You just have to log in using your Twitter account for using it.
Usually, most people do not want to know who blocked them on Twitter. But, if it is someone specific, you wouldn’t need a third-party Twitter block checker. You can manually look them up and see if they blocked you. But, if you need a list of people who blocked you on Twitter, you can use the Twitter block checkers.
Hopefully, this article helped you to some extent. However, if you have any further queries, please let us know through the comment section. Thank you for reading.